Thursday, March 17, 2011

A Whoo’s Who of Talent

Portland, Oregon, novelist Dana Haynes has won the 2011 Spotted Owl Award from the Friends of Mystery for his first thriller, Crashers. The Spotted Owl is given out annually to what members of that fan organization believe is the best mystery written by a resident of the Pacific Northwest. Haynes’ three previous books were written under the pseudonym Conrad Haynes.

Runners-up for this year’s award were Jon Talton for Deadline Man; Robert Dugoni for Bodily Harm; Mike Lawson for House Justice; Patrick McManus for The Huckleberry Murders; Bill Cameron for Day One; Phillip Margolin for Supreme Justice; Greg Rucka for The Last Run; Steve Martini for The Rule of Nine; and Michael Gruber for The Good Son.

(Hat tip to The Gumshoe Site.)

No comments: