Wednesday, June 17, 2020

Joint Ventures

The International Association of Media Tie-In Writers (IAMTW) has announced the nominees for its 2020 Scribe Awards. There are seven categories of contenders, but the one featuring well-known crime and mystery writers is “Original Novel—General.” Vying there are:

Robert B. Parker’s The Bitterest Pill, by Reed Farrel
Coleman (Putnam)
Murder, My Love, by Max Allan Collins (Titan)
Murder, She Wrote: A Time for Murder, by Jon Land (Berkley)*

Winners are set to be declared on Wednesday, July 15.

* The IAMTW Web site gives this title as “Murder, She Wrote: A Taste For Murder by John [sic] Land.” But there is no such book. Murder, She Wrote: A Time for Murder came out in 2019, so that must be the actual work up for judging.

No comments: