Monday, March 25, 2019

PaperBack: “The Dead Darling”

Part of a series honoring the late author and blogger Bill Crider.

The Dead Darling, by “Jonathan Craig,” aka Frank E. Smith (Belmont Tower, 1973). This novel, originally published in 1955, was the first entry in a 10-book police procedural series. Centered on New York City’s Sixth Precinct, the series starred homicide detectives Pete Selby and his partner, Stan Rayder.
Cover illustration by Robert Maguire.

READ MORE:Pete Selby and the Sixth Precinct: A Paperback Warrior Primer,” by Tom Simon (Paperback Warrior).

1 comment:

Rick Robinson said...

I don't remember these at all, but I sure like that cover.