Saturday, May 06, 2017

Singled Out for Superiority

The British Crime Writers’ Association has announced its shortlist of half a dozen authors contending for the 2017 Dagger in the Library award. As the CWA explains, this prize celebrates “a body of work by a crime writer that users of libraries particularly admire.”

Here, then, are the nominees:

Andrew Taylor
C.J. Sansom
James Oswald
Kate Ellis
Mari Hannah
Tana French

The winner of this year’s Dagger in the Library commendation will be declared as part of the Bodies from the Library event at London’s British Library on Saturday, June 17.

Previous recipients of the Dagger in the Library include Christopher Fowler, Sharon Bolton, Stephen Booth, Belinda Bauer, Mo Hayder, Peter Robinson, Stuart MacBride, Craig Russel, Alexander McCall Smith, and of course last year’s winner, Elly Griffiths.

(Hat tip to The Gumshoe Site.)

No comments: