Saturday, January 31, 2015

The Hammett Strikes Again

Today already brought us the list of nominees for this year’s Agatha Awards. Now come the five contenders for the 2015 Hammett Prize for literary excellence, chosen by the North American Branch of the International Association of Crime Writers.

Wayfaring Stranger, by James Lee Burke (Simon & Schuster)
Smoke River, by Krista Foss (McClelland & Stewart)
Gangsterland, by Tod Goldberg (Counterpoint)
Mr. Mercedes, by Stephen King (Scribner)
Goodhouse, by Peyton Marshall (Farrar, Straus & Giroux)

An announcement of which book and author wins this commendation will be made around the time of the New Atlantic Independent Booksellers Association’s (NAIBA) Fall Conference, scheduled to be held in Somerset, New Jersey, from October 2 to 4.

(Hat tip to Mystery Fanfare.)

No comments: