Friday, August 08, 2014

Make Your Preferences Known

“For the first time ever,” reports Shotsmag Confidential, “readers will decide the longlist for the [Crime Writers’ Association] Dagger in the Library Award as its sponsor Dead Good and the CWA relaunch the Award for 2014.” This commendation, one of six “highly prized” annual Dagger Awards, is given “not for an individual book but for an author’s body of work.” Previous recipients include Belinda Bauer, Steve Mosby, Mo Hayder, Colin Cotterill, Stuart MacBride, and Alexander McCall Smith.

The public nominating process for this year’s prize commenced last week and will continue until September 1. The 10 authors accumulating the greatest number of votes during that period will move on to the judging process. A panel that includes previous winners, CWA representatives, and UK librarians will select the winner.

Click here to find a page where you can vote for three of your favorite crime, mystery, or thriller authors. UK residents who cast ballots will also be entered in a drawing to win £200 worth of books.

No comments: