Saturday, April 13, 2013

Taking Fiction Further

Author Lee Goldberg brings word this morning that the International Association of Media Tie-In Writers has announced its nominees for the 2013 Scribe Awards “for excellence in media tie-in writing.” The number of straightforward crime-fiction picks seems smaller than is often the case, but the list is still worth offering here.

Original Novel Nominees:
Star Trek: The Rings of Time, by Greg Cox (Pocket)
Star Trek: Cold Equations: The Persistence of Memory,
by David Mack (Pocket)
Pathfinder Tales: City of the Fallen Sky, by Tim Pratt (Paizo)
Dungeons and Dragons Online: Skein of Shadow, by Marsheila Rockwell (Wizards of the Coast)
Darksiders: The Abomination Vault, by Ari Marmell (Del Rey)
Lady, Go Die!, by Mikey Spillane and Max Allan Collins (Titan)
Tannhäuser: Rising Sun, Falling Shadows, by Robert Jeschonek (Fantasy Flight Games)

Adapted Novel Nominees:
Batman: The Dark Knight Legend, by Stacia Deutsch (HarperFestival)
Clockwork Angels, by Kevin J. Anderson (ECW Press)
Batman: The Dark Knight Rises, by Greg Cox (Titan)
Poptropica: Astroknights Island, by Tracey West (Poptropica)

Audio Nominees:
Dark Shadows: The Eternal Actress, by Nev Fountain
(Big Finish Productions
Dark Shadows: Dress Me in Dark Dreams, by Marty Ross
(Big Finish Productions)
Doctor Who Companion Chronicles: Project Nirvana, by Cavan Scott (Big Finish Productions)

The winners in each category will be announced during a ceremony at San Diego’s Comic-Con International, July 18-21.

No comments: