Tuesday, October 26, 2010

Crais Picks Up the Parker

Before this last weekend, writer Robert Crais was already in possession of one prize named after a distinguished crime novelist: the 2006 Ross Macdonald Award. Now he has another to decorate his shelves: the 2010 T. Jefferson Parker Mystery Award, presented to him by the Southern California Independent Booksellers Association (SCIBA) and named in honor of Parker, the author most recently of Iron River.

Crais won the commendation on Saturday for his second and latest Joe Pike novel, The First Rule (Putnam). The other two finalists for the 2010 Parker Award were Boulevard, by Stephen Jay Schwartz (Forge), and Silver Lake, by Peter Gadol (Tyrus).

You’ll find the full list of this year’s SCIBA award winners here.

(Hat tip to The Gumshoe Site.)

1 comment:

Yvette said...

Well deserved awards. Couldn't go to a better writer or a nicer human being. Congratulations, RC!