Friday, September 03, 2010

Capturing the Kellys

Last Monday, Australia’s Melbourne Writers Festival produced news of the 2010 Davitt Award recipients. Now comes the announcement of this year’s Ned Kelly Award winners. They are:

Best Fiction: Wyatt, by Gary Disher (Text Publishing)

Best First Fiction: King of the Cross, by Mark Dapin (Macmillan)

True Crime: Pitcairn: Paradise Lost, by Kathy Marks (HarperCollins)

S.D. Harvey Short Story: “Leaving the Fountainhead,” by Zane Lovitt

Lifetime Achievement Award: Peter Doyle

The longlist of nominees for these commendations can be found here, with the shortlist available here.

READ MORE:Disher Wins Ned Kelly After Bring Back Anti-hero Wyatt,” by Craig Sisterson (Crime Watch).

No comments: