Tuesday, June 28, 2022

Five Comers

Organizers of this year’s Bloody Scotland international crime-writing festival (September 15-18) have announced their shortlist of five nominees for the 2022 Bloody Scotland Debut Prize:

Welcome to Cooper, by Tariq Ashkanani (Thomas & Mercer)
Meantime, by Frankie Boyle (John Murray)
The Wolf Hunters, by Amanda Mitchison (Fledgling Press)
The Girl, The Crow, The Writer and The Fighter, by George Paterson (Into Books)
Hear No Evil, by Sarah Smith (Two Roads)

The winners of both this award and the 2022 McIlvanney Prize will be declared in Stirling, Scotland, on Thursday, September 15.

No comments: