Tuesday, September 01, 2020

Let Us Now Praise Scottish Authors

This year’s Bloody Scotland International Crime Writing Festival, September 18-20, has had to be moved online due to the ongoing pandemic. In advance of the event, festival organizers today announced their four finalists for the 2020 McIlvanney Prize for the Scottish Crime Book of the Year. They are:

Whirligig, by Andrew James Greig (Fledgling Press)
A Dark Matter, by Doug Johnstone (Orenda)
The Art of Dying, by Ambrose Parry (Canongate)
Pine, by Francine Toon (Doubleday)

The longlist of contenders for this commendation is available here, along with the shortlisted nominees for the 2020 Bloody Scotland Scottish Crime Debut of the Year. Friday, September 18, will bring news of which books and authors have won these two awards.

No comments: