Tuesday, June 09, 2015

Lowering the Body Count

From a longlist of 11 authors, Britain’s Crime Writers’ Association (CWA) has culled out its six finalists for the 2015 Dagger in the Library. This commendation is given to writers in appreciation of their body of work, not any individual novel. The shortlisted nominees (listed alphabetically, with their current UK publishers) are:

Mark Billingham (Little, Brown)
Ann Cleeves (Macmillan)
Christopher Fowler (Transworld)
Elly Griffiths (Quercus)
Peter James (Macmillan)
Peter May (Quercus)

The winner will be revealed during an awards dinner on June 30.

1 comment:

Jacquie said...

That is an excellent list. But we, the readers, are the real winners!