Monday, April 29, 2013

Check Out These Contenders

The British Crime Writers’ Association today announced its longlist of 13 nominees for the 2013 Dagger in the Library Award. As the CWA has explained before, this annual Dagger is given “not for an individual book but for the author’s body of work.” The contenders are:

Belinda Bauer
Alison Bruce
S.J. Bolton
Peter May
Gordon Ferris
Tania Carver
Elly Griffiths
Christopher Fowler
Michael Ridpath
Jane Casey
Phil Rickman
Alex Gray
Frances Brody

More information about the individual authors--at least most of whom have vied for this prize before--can be found here.

From the names mentioned above, a shortlist of finalists will be selected and the identities of those authors disclosed on May 31 during CrimeFest in Bristol, England. The eventual winner will be announced in the course of the Daggers Gala Dinner on July 15.

Last year’s CWA Dagger in the Library recipient was Steve Mosby.

No comments: